3-7-2014 Smoky Mountain Speedway NDRL TN Tipoff plus Support Divisions

3-7-2014 Smoky Mountain Speedway NDRL TN Tipoff  plus Support Divisions
    Code: 372014SM
    Price: $10.00
    Quantity in Basket: None

    Smoky Mountain Speedway

    Maryville, TN

    3-7-2014 Friday Night

    NDRL Series

    Dale McDowell may hold driving schools when he’s not behind the wheel of his # 17M Super Late Model, but on Friday Night at Smoky Mountain Speedway, he took the field to school during the Nationals Dirt Racing League-sanctioned Tennessee Tip-Off Classic.
    The Chickamauga, GA driver claimed $7,500 for the event win after leading all 40 circuits, which ran caution free, for his first NDRL victory. McDowell came to victory lane while driving the Team Dillon Racing, Klotz Synthetics, National Boiler Service, Bad Boy Buggy and Cometic Gaskets sponsored ERC-powered Warrior Race Car.

    Runner-up Chris Madden passed polesitter Ray Cook on the 17th lap and went on to finish second behind McDowell in the Century Plastics, Hamrick’s of Gaffney and Cushman Paint & Body sponsored Clements Racing Engines powered Bloomquist Team Zero Race Car. Cook finished third while driving the Tommy Pope Construction, A+ Moving & Storage sponsored Jay Dickens powered MasterSbilt Race Car.

    The NDRL Late Models ($12,500 to win), along with the Crate Late Models and Sportsman hit the track on Saturday Night at Smoky Mountain Speedway for Night # 2 of the Tennessee Tip-Off Classic.

    Official Summary of Results

    National Dirt Racing League

    Super Late Model Feature Finish:

    1. Dale McDowell-Chickamauga, GA

    2. Chris Madden-Gray Court, SC

    3. Ray Cook-Brasstown, NC

    4. Billy Ogle Jr.-Knoxville, TN

    5. Kent Robinson-Bloomington, IN

    6. Scott Bloomquist-Mooresburg, TN

    7. Don O’Neal-Martinsville, IN

    8. Jonathan Davenport-Blairsville, GA

    9. John Blankenship-Williamson, WV

    10. Chris Ferguson-Mt. Holly, NC

    11. Billy Moyer Jr.-Batesville, AR

    12. Davey Johnson-Latrobe, PA

    13. Shane Clanton-Zebulon, GA

    14. William Thomas-Phenix City, AL

    15. Rick Eckert-York, PA

    16. Ryan King-Seymour, TN

    17. Chad Ogle-Sevierville, TN

    18. Casey Roberts-Toccoa, GA

    19. Steve Francis-Ashland, KY

    20. Max Blair-Titusville, PA

    21. Bub McCool-Vicksburg, MS

    22. Chase Junghans-Manhattan, KS

    23. Dennis Erb Jr.-Carpentersville, IL

    24. Mason Zeigler-Chalk Hill, PA

    25. Billy Moyer-Batesville, AR

    26. Tim Fuller-Watertown, NY

    27. Mike Marlar-Winfield, TN

    28. Vic Hill-Mosheim, TN
    Race Statistics:

    Entries: 40

    Fast Time: Mike Marlar-15:881 (Group A & Overall); Billy Ogle Jr.-15:962 (Group B)

    Heat Winners: Dale McDowell, Kent Robinson, Chris Madden, Ray Cook

    Consi Winners: William Thomas, Shane Clanton

    Series Provisionals: Billy Moyer & Dennis Erb Jr. (2013 Points); Tim Fuller & Mason Zeigler (Winter Extreme Points); Steve Francis & Bub McCool (Emergency Provisionals)

    Lap Leaders: McDowell (1-40)

    Lead Changes: None

    Cautions: None

    Red Flags: None

    Time of Race: 12 minutes, 30 seconds

    Limited Late Model Feature Finish: Cory Hedgecock ($1,200), Ethan Hunter, Mack McCarter, Jason Manley, Tony Martin, Dan Tipton, Charles Parker, Andy Morris, Drew Kennedy, Ross White, Derrek Rogers, Jason Ogle, Warren McMahan, Brad Coffey, Roger Best, Brad Lowe

    Classic Cars Finish: Phillip Thompson, Bart Baxter, Garrick Kelly, Joe Keck, Bobby Pressley, Shane Lockart, Joel Wolfenbarger